3 1/2 Time-Outs Tuesday (Vol. 2)

Hosted by LarryD of AOA

Just like Conversion Diary's 7 Quick Takes, except it's half as long and twice as good.

1

Apparently, there was some sort of big game on the television the other night. All I knew about it was that it was a football game and there was some team called the Nationalists playing. My first clue that maybe I was missing something came when I arrived home at about 6:15PM and twenty people crammed into my tiny living room . . . for a soccer game? Come on, now, this is America! Nobody cares about soccer.  That’s when I realized it was the other football. Next, I got my first glimpse at the teams: the New England Giants versus the New York Nationalist Loyalists. As is customary in sports I was then obliged to pick a side and cheer for them, in the hopes that by shouting at a TV in my home that no one outside the confines of the apartment would be able to hear I might affect the play of a game several hundred miles away. I arbitrarily chose the Giants over the Nationalists Loyalists Patriots. My team won. Yeah, New England!

2

I started my nurse preceptorship yesterday. It went well – I mean, other than the fact that I was 30 minutes late on the first day because I drove to the wrong hospital. However, thanks to my charming good looks and mollifying nature I avoided any smiting wrath from my superiors. Who says actions have consequences? Essentially, once I finish my preceptorship I’m done. Then I’ll be a real boy, I mean nurse!

3

Now, for something that is actually politics-related (as that is the focus of this blog, after all): the War on Terror continues to defend American Freedom and Democracy from evil terrorists American drone strikes indiscriminately kill civilians in the name of national defense.

3 1/2 

As you may have noticed I recently learned HTML code for crossing things out. its fun! Also, visit Acts of the Apostasy, host of 3 1/2 Time-Outs Tuesday. Until next week . . . time-in.

Leave a Reply

